ACA Conversion Course


The ACA is a world class accountancy qualification with truly global appeal. It opens a wealth of opportunities, as you can specialise in specific areas or sectors, or work broadly across multiple industries.

If you have studied and qualified in a different accountancy qualification, you may consider sitting the Advanced Level of ICAEW in order to gain the ACA qualification.

Kaplan offers courses specifically designed for this purpose, which are delivered flexibly via a recorded series of lectures. The course refreshes your knowledge of key examinable areas and technical content, but importantly shows you how it is examined from an ICAEW perspective.

Please note: This course is not suitable for those students moving from Professional Level to Advanced Level. It is only appropriate for students who already have an accountancy qualification (please see the list of eligible qualifications below). You will need to provide documentation relating to your prior qualification to prove your eligibility for the course.

Key course features

The course includes:

  • recorded lectures including sessions focusing on exam technique
  • live online sessions for Case Study focusing on the live case
  • exam technique videos to help transition to the ICAEW exam style
  • online support from expert tutors
  • marked mock exams based on ICAEW past papers
  • access to Kaplan's Video Bank with hundreds of expert tutor-led videos
  • Kaplan course materials as downloadable and printable electronic copies


Strategic Business Management (SBM), Corporate Reporting (CR) and Advanced Case Study (ACS) - £900
Corporate Reporting (CR) only - £300
Strategic Business Management (SBM) only - £300
Advanced Case Study (ACS) only - £350

The above fees exclude ICAEW materials and open book texts which you must purchase directly from Gillards. Please visit the Gillards website launch for more information.

Eligible bodies

The ICAEW has arrangements with all the eligible bodies listed below, whereby qualified individuals only need to take the Advanced Level in order to become ACA qualified.

  • India (ICAI and ACCA)
  • Pakistan (ICAP and ACCA)
  • Bangladesh (ICAB and ACCA)
  • Sri Lanka (CASL and ACCA)
  • Kenya (ICPAK and ACCA)
  • Zimbabwe (ACCA)
  • Nigeria (ICAN and ACCA)

Please note that as an alternative route to that outlined above, these bodies are also eligible for the ICAEW Pathways programme. The key features of the Pathways scheme are outlined on the ICAEW website launch.

Contact us

For more information on how to enrol on this course, please get in touch by emailing and our team will be happy to help.